I Let You Go

I Let You Go

My last read was so good I struggled this weekend to connect to a new book.  I abandoned two in my struggle. I picked this book up and wasn’t blown away initially,  but kept going.  Boy am I glad I did.  This was a total mind blowing read.  Very unexpected and totally enjoyable.

We start out with a five year old boy killed in a hit and run.  We feel we are reading the struggle of the aftermath of this death.   Yes, this will be a finding oneself story, rebirth, etc.   Suddenly, half way in I realize Ms Mackintosh has just blown my mind.  Totally unexpected twists and now I feel I’m reading an entirely different book.  And, this shift got my full attention and buy in to her book.

I predict NY Times best seller list for this one.  Perhaps a movie deal as well as it would make a great one.  Move ove Gone Girl, there’s a new kid in town.  Make room on your calendar as you will not be able to stop until you finish.  I can’t say too much about the plot as I don’t want to spoil one minute for you all. Trust me on this one!

Leave a Reply

