All the Missing Girls

**Available now for great summer read.  Don’t miss it.

All the Missing Girls: A Novel

I am an avid reader who spends time searching for that book.  You know the one I mean.  The one that keeps me up at night, gets inside my head and stays with me long after I’ve finished it.   It’s often hard to find it and when I do I want to ring some bell and shout it out to everyone, “I’ve got a winner here!”

All the Missing Girls really was one of those books.  When I read the description, I wasn’t sure I even wanted to read it.  Of course they said it’s the next Gone Girl.  I’ve got to admit I’m tired of hearing that said about a book   Seriously, how many next Gone Girls can there be.  But, something about it made me read it.  I was extremely worried about the idea of reading a story backwards.  How could that work and how would I keep track of events like that .  Well it worked!  Somehow Ms. Miranda pulled it all together.  She did such a great job that I contemplated staying home from work just to finish it!

For me, this book met all my criteria for a best seller, must read.   It had strong, well developed characters, who I felt like I had an intimate relationship with.  I felt what they felt and connected to them on many levels.   It had an interesting plot, full of twists and turns. I never really figured it out until the author revealed the full story, which is admirable in a thriller.   And, to top it off it had this uniquely developed plot presentation  – written chronologically backward.

I’ve read so many books.  Many of them I skim through parts to just get back to the meat.   This book was one that I savored every word.  No skimming at all and I actually dreaded it ending, yet I desperately wanted answers.   The story opens with Nic returning home to get her father’s affairs in order.  We meet Daniel, her brother and Tyler, her ex.  There is a ten year old missing girl case, Nic’s best friend Corrine.  Once the stage is set, we are off on a thrilling ride to the unexpected conclusion.

Put this on your must read list for the summer.  It’s available to order now.  I know this will be on the best seller list and definitely a movie.   You will not be disappointed.  Enjoy and let me know how you like it.

Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for allowing me to read and review a copy of this book.

 

5 thoughts on “All the Missing Girls

Leave a Reply

