A Homemade Life

Reclaiming My Health

A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table

I’m an avid reader who also loves to cook.   It started when I had my first apartment right out of high school.   There I was at age 18 living in my own and eating cake for dinner.  I remember calling my mother from work and asking her to tell me some recipes for the food I had grown up on.   I typed them on index cards as she recited them  and began experimenting with cooking.

Fast forward to my life as a newly married young mother.  I still relied on those trusted index cards, but I began experimenting a bit.   Unfortunately, my kids like me, didn’t like too much variety and even less vegetables than I did.   It became easier to fry up some cutlets and make some macaroni and cheese.

Sunday dinners were different…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

